Going out

Wet squirrels, Papa Wren singing in the rain and then a thrill, a fox!! I've only see four in the wild in my whole life. One on my drive to work about 44 years ago, one in the woods behind the school where I taught, and now the second one I've seen in our garden, the first at least 20 years ago. I assume she was hunting for her kits today, good sized and soaking wet. She was chasing something, probably a squirrel and ran across the patio. I tried to see her from the front window, no luck, grabbed a camera and looked out back again. She was diving into the bush behind the jumble of bird feeders. I got one poor shot, heavily edited to see her, but I saw her clearly with my eyes. She was beautiful even with her fur dripping wet. When she saw me she ran into our woods. You have to look closely, behind the crazy bird feeders to see her.

The sparrows are busy rebuilding their nests for he next clutch of eggs. the one pictured above was very busy, in and out of his house on the barn.

For the Record,
This day came in dark and rainy and has stayed that way. Dismal, drizzle, dismal, drizzle and repeat.

All hands speechless over 45, his TWIT-ter behavior and how all of this can be happening to us. Counting the days till Comey's testimony on the 8th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.