Mono Monday: Week 176 .......

Blip name?

When I first saw the theme for today's Mono Monday I wasn't sure what to think.  But the more I thought about it the more I really loved the idea of explaining our blip names.  But I also knew that it would be an emotional one for me.

So now I will see if I can get through this without breaking down ...

KangaZu ... that's my blip profile name.  And it comes from my sweet Zazu who is no longer with us.  Sadly, we lost him at the end of October 2015.  It's hard to believe that it's been almost two years. I still miss him so very much. 

Zazu was my constant companion and so I wanted this journal to be about him .... some how over time it evolved into something much more.  Since losing him in 2015 I often thought about changing my blip name but I decided against it. Instead I simply changed my Journal Title to "I Witness" a few months ago.  

So what is "I Witness" all about?  I think as we go through life we miss so much but after joining blipfoto and stepping behind the camera I have seen or witnessed, if you will, so much more. 

My picture today was R's suggestion after I told him about the theme. With Zazu gone I didn't know how I would feature him in today's blip so his suggestion was most welcome. The beautiful portrait of Zazu in the back has featured on here before (in color) and was painted by an amazing blip friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.