Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

My Blip Name(s)

The "Crazy About Birds" part is just descriptive. I was pretty sure many of my blips, if not all, would be birds since it was photographing birds that got me started on being interested in taking daily photos. Or maybe taking photos was what got me interested in birds? I don't really know. But it doesn't matter which came first - the fact of the matter is that I'm a bird lover and a taker of photos.

The Kimb part is basically my name. Kim B. When I was born I was named Katherine Isabel Means - both Katherine and Isabel were names of several women in my mother's family - my English mother was Isabel Renée and her sister was Katherine Mary and their mother was Isabel Kate - but my family always called me KIM because of my initials. When I married The Husband and took his last name (Beard) I became KIMB. The B, of course, is silent.

The photos are me: In 1970 at about 23, in 1982 at 35 and in 1949 with my mother and brother. My mother would have been 35 in that picture, I was 2 1/2 and my brother was about 8 months old. I took photos with my iPhone of photos that are hanging on our upstairs wall of family photos and then put them in a collage for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.