Haikography

By JanBee

Fantasy sky

The storm rages cease.
Beneath a fantasy sky,
The grey horse grazes.

Rather late in posting this!  We went down Bristol way to visit Tash.  In the field behind the caravan were two beautiful horses.  During the night there was the wildest of storms - storms are always dramatic when you are in the middle of a field in a caravan!

The storm kept me awake so  I got up for a drink of water at about 5am  and saw this amazing sky.  I haven't edited the colours in this photograph, this is exactly what it looked like... which shows that fact is stranger than photoshop and that Nature will always exceed our wildest creations (I was tempted to add a unicorn horn to the horse though!).

The rest of the day was spent visiting Clevedon and it's amazing Grade I listed pier (see extra).


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.