Still saying goodbye....

I had a lovely walk in the park with Emma who listened to the music for the funeral with me, cried with me and helped me decude which way round to put it.

Then I chased up people for final numbers for the Wake as I need to confirm with the caterers tomorrow.
Then I made sure the celebrant had all the stories from family and friends for the eulogy. Then I timed my speech and sent that to her along with my Aunt's speech and details of what my brother is doing.

Then I decided to tackle going through Mum's things Max brought back from the home, quite a bit of rubbish, 2 bin bags full of jumble most of which I laundered first.

Found her passport and driving licence so will need to notify those people tomorrow.

I actually didn't cry but it is very sad going through someone's handbag... I threw away her notebooks which were water damaged and dirty with her scribbled messages written while she could still write... I would rather keep things that don't naje me feel sad.

Still lots to do and still some things to pick up from there but I have broken the back of it.

Her room number was 69 which we referred to as soixante neuf and which made us laugh when sge was given it...

Max made a Thai green curry and we watched Hancock with the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.