Neptune is back

Zebedee dyed Max's hair for him, its peacock blue / turquoise, Zebedee thought the old towel looked like a superhero cape.

We spent the morning cleaning the house, it really needed doing and was very therapeutic.

I finalised the numbers for the wake and informed the restaurant. Also spoke to the home about a few things like when to pick up the rest of Mum's things, whether they would be able to donate her chair to another resident and if they can help with getting Norman along to the funeral.

This afternoon I had a 2.5 hour meeting with the celebrant Marion, I liked her instantly, we went through everything, half an hour is going to be tight but we will get it all in...

Went through Mum's handbag and purse, I felt quite unemotional about it, I will need to cancel her passport when I have time.. I have so many amazing photos and letters which mean a lot to me to remember Mum by I don't feel sentimental about the handbag and clothes, I've washed everything and bagged up 3 bin bags for charity.

I'm getting there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.