fs2012

By FrankS

Ring The Changes

We went for coffee at Nero this morning, as we do most days, but today we went via the Friday market.

The market is normally the same stalls, a good fruit and veg man, shouting the odds, real Del Boy style, a fine fresh flower stall and a multitude of miscellanea. One of the new stalls today was a jeweller. I misplaced/lost my wedding ring some time back, not sure how/where/why but have been looking out for a new one on and off for the last few months.

So we took a look at the stall and had a nice time chatting to the stall holder and trying on various rings; Ann deciding she would like a new ring too. Finally I found the right combination of fit and style, this is today's photo.

I have to be careful trying on rings as I have large knuckles and once a ring slips over the bone there is no way of taking it off. So I have to be pretty certain of the ring before trying it on fully, 'cos then I'm committed.

I still wear my original wedding ring from my first marriage on my other hand, unable to remove it, my excuse anyway. I also wear a ring passed on from my father. Basically I like silver rings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.