Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Surely not again?

I would never win a beautiful foot competition, but there is something actually wrong about the angle of that right foot - it's the foot of someone who has dislocated their right hip. Which I have done twice before - see here and here. I really don't think I deserved it this time - I was pulling a drawer out of a freezer which meant that I was stooping down, but not actually squatting.

Even if the thing itself wasn't lucky, there were a lot of lucky things about what happened, the main one being that I had my mobile in my pocket and could phone the housekeeper. She came and unlocked the front door and then guided the ambulance crew from the main road. She had been about to set off for Manchester and I caught her just as she was about to leave. The ambulance staff and the Borders General Hospital staff were great - everyone was kind and efficient. I got a lift back to the cottage from a kind friend who lives near the hospital and was not too much the worse for wear, although it shook me up to think how things might have turned out very differently - thank goodness for my mobile, it's not leaving my side for the next wee while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.