Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Walking in Italy?

Well, this evening it was supposed to be the Premier Inn at Gatwick Airport. But as you can see, it wasn't, and isn't likely to be in the near future. Instead, this is A&E at Edinburgh Royal Infirmary where I fetched up after dislocating my hip - the one that was replaced almost two years ago. I would kick myself if I was able, but I'm not. I stupidly squatted too far while I was packing and I knew what I had done the minute it happened. However, things could be worse, I am back home again and the hip feels fine, although I have a loo seat again and will be getting blocks for my chair tomorrow and won't be able to drive for a bit - it's all a bit déjà vue. But by all accounts I should be right as rain before too long, so maybe I will get to go walking in Italy (or somewhere else) later this year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.