I will admit ......

....... I am rather a coward when it comes to going out in the wind & rain ....... so I took this shot of the centre of the bush through the window!

The weather is horrible today ....... pouring with rain & blowing a gale! The wind is so strong it almost blew me over when I put out the food for the birds! So a quick retreat indoors was the best plan. Not really like me to be sensible ...... but there are times when it is the best option!

Update: We are still waiting for the floors to be laid in the kitchen & bathroom of Mum's flat ...... until they are done we cannot get the carpets fitted. Don't know what they are playing at taking so long! To make matters worse the Warden is away until next Tuesday. so it is very difficult to find anything out! Just wish they would 'pull their fingers out' & get it finished. Mum is really 'itching' to move in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.