Hector's House

By MisterPrime

Reminder

This bit of accidental artwork is actually a chopping board. Aside from demonstrating my slightly slapdash tendency to mix up kichen utensils and printing equipment (something which doesn't annoy Beck in the slightest, as you can imagine...!), it also serves to remind me every time I make the kid's butties of a morning just how far I haven't yet got in producing any prints from the sketches I made in Germany...

And talking of procrastination, here's the second song on my ipod - another cracker (don't worry, I'm not going to share all twenty-odd thousand. I just left it playing and was pleasantly surprised...) I can't tell you much about the group Aberdeen (a pretty crap name for any purpose other than occurring early in an alphabetical list of second string indiepop bands) apart from their being a later Sarah Records group - pretty but not hugely consequential. This is on the 'Battery Point' compilation, and then crops up again on a collection of the group's singles called 'What Do I Wish For Now?' There's also a surprisingly good, slightly muscular cover of the Field Mice's 'Emma's House.' AC/DC tomorrow, anyone!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.