It's been one of those days, but...

Have you ever had one of those days where you wake up with a clear plan for the day in your head, then something unexpected happens and all those plans go pear-shaped? I have!!

A single phone call first thing today meant that my plans for the morning went completely to pot. It's also meant that I'm going to have to change/cancel at least three appointments, possibly change plans for a French road trip next month, and plans for the wedding weekend are now in jeopardy. But...

When I visited my local post office-cum-florists at lunchtime and admired this beautiful Peony, the florist very kindly said I could have it for nothing, including the silver bottle, as she was about to throw it out. By the time I'd got it home though, the gale force winds that have raged all day had blown away nearly half of its petals. Things could have been worse though, about 30 seconds after I walked in the front door, the skies opened and we've had torrential downpours on and off all afternoon, including hail stones. So this afternoon, instead of worrying about all the implications of this morning's phone call, I decided to put the central heating on (for the second day in a row!) and curl up with a film, and some chocolate!

So it really has been one of those days, but... Lady Luck got me home in the dry, and provided me with this pretty flower, well, half of it!

(Laptop update: won't read SD cards so it's back to the shop. Grrr...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.