Mowing the Helipad!!

Bath Royal United Hospital's helipad! Aka Lansdown Cricket Club!!

A bright and breezy start to the day, a bit on the chilly side but at least it was dry, so I headed to the RUH for a chest X-ray, as you do! Lying only 30 metres from the A&E department's front door, this cricket pitch doubles as the hospital's helipad!

Top tip for being seen quickly in a hospital: take a book with you that you really want to read. I'd only just sat down and opened my book when I was called through, happens every time. I was in and out of the hospital in under ten minutes!

Laptop update and plea for help (especially if you're called Auslaender): some unknown miracle happened overnight and the SD card reader is now working! But "Windows Photo Viewer" has disappeared as the computer repairer did a fresh install of Windows 10. Even though I'd previously updated to W10, I could still access Windows Photo Viewer as I had had W7 on the laptop. There are websites out there giving instructions on how to reinstall WPV, but given recent problems, I'm reluctant to download from unknown websites... I'm not happy with the Windows 10 photo processing tools and would dearly love to retrieve Windows Photo Viewer, so any help and advice on this matter would be very much appreciated...


(Yesterday's ramifications still all up in the air, nothing to report as yet...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.