Pretty girl.

I have got Tuesday and Wednesday off this week as I seem to be doing more and more weekend work. I was hoping for a bit of a long lie this morning, but JJ had other ideas and woke me just before six looking for her breakfast. I got up, fed her and Sheba, then gave Maly his medicine and his slice of ham, he's easily bribed, and decided that I would go back to bed for a couple of hours.

Alas, I got a text at half past six - was there any chance that I could come in and do my school run? Someone had failed to turn up for a shift (the usual suspect!) and the controller who was supposed to be covering me had gone out to cover his. I shot out of bed, showered, dressed and travelled the seven and a half miles to the depot within thirty minutes - well, I couldn't let the little darlings on the school bus down!

It's been so wet and miserable that I hadn't taken any pictures at all, so I just pointed my camera at the nearest available cat, which happened to be Sheba. I should probably have used a flash though, it's a bit grainy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.