knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Lines

All I've been thinking about for much of the day is lines and getting them to make shapes.
My day started with a walk with my friend down to the beach and back. It was very windy, which the keen eyed might be able to tell from the white caps on the waves in the sea. The weather kept changing from blue sky to showers in a split second, with a lovely raw wind to make one dig out the woolly gear.
Then after a quick pop by a couple of other friends it was time to get home to the loom.
I've spent a fair chunk of time sorting out my fifth sample and got it done now and I'm really happy with how it's turned out. Only got 4 more samples to do and I know what 2 of them are going to be so there's light at the end of the tunnel.
As its Friday alcoholic fruit juice and some spinning is the plan to help unwind for the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.