The making of Exeter

Best viewed *larger*

On the 12th day of October, this department store will open it's doors for the first time! I literally grew up in John Lewis - Peter Jones to be precise in Sloane Square, London. My parents loved J Lewis, my mum especially, for so long, she dreamt it would FINALLY come to Exeter & it finally has & she's missed it... which is horrendously sad. But for Dad & myself fantastic. There's already a real buzz in the city because of it... as it was always a dead end corner there, it's where the old Debenhams was which has now moved as the flagship store of the new(ish) shopping centre of Princecesshay. Exeter will now be firmly on the map! I know, an unusual photo from me today, but can't really lug my massive Canon around with me when shopping, it was the turn of my pocket Panasonic... :)

As for, ahhh, gorgeous boy...

King Larry

A mixture of sunshine & showers today. Tomorrow I might blip something very different again... Seriously, it involves wheels... :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.