Between sports

This afternoon, during last period, I got invited to join a group of our students who are building their own BMX track.  What a great job they're doing - designing, planning, trialling, improving - all while cooperating with each other and working in groups to create a mutual outcome.  I have to say that I was seriously impressed!

Then I was invited to watch some of our senior girls play rugby after school.  It was great watching them play too.  We don't have enough female rugby players so these girls play on a different school's team.  But they still give it all of their focus and energy during the game, even though they're competitors in other endeavours.

In the window between leaving the BMXing and arriving at the rugby, I spotted this Monarch flitting about.  It was odd to see one in Geraldine at this time of the year - so it made me wonder if they have a butterfly tree there too.  Hmmm, I'll have to ask around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.