Bamboozled

Last year I bought a clump forming bamboo and planted it in a big pot in an attempt to contain it. So far that's worked and it is finally throwing out some new shoots.

The day started with a power cut and this resulted in a cold shower. Brisk walking followed to warm up. Fortunately the day was a huge improvement on yesterday with bright sunshine and no rain. Quite breezy though. I bumped into the engineer fixing the power cut. He said it had 'fixed itself as two cables had fused together'. He said this as if it was a good thing and I suppose it was as the power came back on. How reliant we are on electricity.

I've spent a good while in the garden this afternoon and in the process I've taken a lot of photographs but I wasn't pleased with any of them. The bamboo was the best of a mediocre bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.