The Inside Passage - Ooer!

Back Blip

Today was just a cruise day through the Inside Passage. 
I woke up at 4 am to find we were surprisingly close to trees. The ship collected a Pilot to navigate the very narrow stretch between Vancouver and Alaska. The ship was swaying slwoly back and forth which I found quite soothing.

Shirley and Steve joined us in our room for breakfast as we had both ordered Room Service.

During the day we accustomed ourselves to the ship, checking out each deck in turn. Its bloody enormous with 12 'dicks'. The lift has a recorded voice where Deck sounds like Dick. It makes us laugh each time we get in it! Small minds!

I had been suffering badly with swollen ankles so treated myself to a lymph massage which was heavenly.

Later on we sat on our balcony with a hot chocolate then went up 'Dick' to watch the sunset. And mess about in our bobble hats!!!

I have my eye on a lovely watch in the shop. I hinted about Christmas!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.