An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

'Dame David Judy Drench'

See 1st Extra - One of the actors in TV series 'Broadchurch', set in Dorset's West Bay, yesterday, was one David "RockArea"  www.blipfoto.com/entry/2318845100437799424 after he received a sure dousing from a wave splashing over the harbour wall. Odd how that I'm much taller than David yet he got much wetter than me!

2nd Extra  - basic unedited jpeg of the pre-focussed shot of the train I TRIED to get to Axminster on, before it hit a tree, that was falling due to the gale force winds at the same time as it was falling. The re-inforced double glazed window was completely smashed through - had anyone been sitting there, well, then that would have been a different (hospitalised) story....

The train could only trundle back to Salisbury (we were just four miles into the long journey) once the driver and the guard had literally got a saw and cut up the tree enough to clear it, found that some of the brake airlines had been severed under the train and for an hour we wondered if how or where we'd end up. I'd resigned that the single line track (at that point of the line) would be so messed up for the rest of the day that I'd just go home and so I called the meet up with David, off.

Eventually, I did get down to Lyme Regis and thanks to David for the lunch and the coffee and the REAL reason why we seem to only meet up every three years is because we have rather differing attitudes to photographic technique.... 

I'm more for sheer hell and high drama, such as this Norse like gentleman standing on the end of Lyme's Cobb, looking out to yet another storm that had passed. I'm only a few feet under him.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.