up, up and away

I watched Luke's little Aer Lingus plane take off and then it was my turn. Three hours later, I was in Berlin. I'm staying near Alexanderplatz, and I won't get lost because you can see this TV tower (Fernsehturm) from everywhere in the city. I have a ticket to go up it tomorrow morning, to the observatory at 203m.

Once I'd booked into my hotel, unpacked and had a rest, I wandered around for a few hours, just taking in the sights. I went inside this church , Marienkirche, across Museum Island and down to the Brandenburg Gate, then visited the Holocaust Memorial. 

I found a restaurant that served vegan food and a supermarket where I bought a beer to drink in my room. I intended to have an early night but somehow its gone midnight and I'm still wide awake, despite getting up at 5am...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.