Not The Birthday We Planned.

Today was Isabella's 2nd birthday.  And nothing went to plan.

At about 8 am I got a call from Alexandra to say Peter was extremely ill and could I go over again.  By the time I got there the ambulance had come and taken him to hospital.

I stayed with Alexandra to help her clean the house and wash everything Peter had touched just in case he was infectious.

It turns out he had an extreme case of food poisoning and had ruptured his stomach.  He stayed in hospital all day, until about 4pm.

In the meantime I took Alexandra and Isabella to The Coffee Shop, just to get them out of the house and to get them something to eat.  That is where this photo was taken.

With all the comings and goings, Isabella has had hardly any sleep, and was extremely upset all day.

We eventually went to my house, where she slept for a little while, before we went to pick Peter up.

They eventually gave Isabella her presents when they got home.  But the special dinner and cake will have to wait until tomorrow now.

Happy Birthday Isabella, I love you very, very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.