Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Wildlife

I love being surrounded by water but I’m missing being ON the water in my little rowing boat.  So sweet H who is spoiling me to death, (more than ever, after almost 54 years!) took me and my camera for a little ride in hi ho silver, our little tin boat, looking for wildlife.   Well, the light was flat, tide a bit too high, a breeze came up and the air feels like rain but I enjoyed it anyway!   Only 1 seal and a few pigeon guillemots, and no one sitting in the Eagle nest at the nearby island.   But Mijo the dog on another nearby island, heard us and came down to the dock to bark hello, so he gets to be the blip.      His person, who is chief mechanic on the BC ferry, Queen of Nanaimo, has more boats than we do… (!)  . Here he is blipped last summer. 


Today I made a big potato salad, and a strawberry/rhubarb pie (rhubarb from my garden!)  Then I had to have a rest.  :-)   With marvelous smoked tuna from the marina, it’ll be a fine dinner.   No we haven’t turned our water system on yet… think it’s still too cloudy.


extra.. another chart experiment for fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.