Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lasagna

Some of you blippers that know me know I hate to cook.    So, this is an event and had to be recorded.  :-)     When I decided at the store earlier this week that I‘d make Lasagna for my book group arriving tomorrow in time for dinner,  H cringed and said he remembers YEARS ago me saying Never Again.   Well, my Mom taught me to never say Never.   It’s a bit cool out, might be raining and this seems like comfort food and the fact that 5 are coming tomorrow for the first time in many years…Well. It IS an event!     It was to be mushroom spinach, but when I got out the box of spinach I bought,  it was spinach salad and mostly not spinach.  (I can’t even buy the right things!)   I did pick out some of the greens, but it turned into mushroom, zucchini, roasted pepper lasagna.  Can’t follow a proper recipe…… Lots of cheese. The dark bits are basil from my garden.   Made it today so I don’t have to stress tomorrow. (then I needed a rest. I did also do some broom patrol this morning) )   Will make dessert in the morning… I think only one gal might look at the blip tonight and see what’s on the menu.  H and I might have to try a wee bite tonight to see if it’s OK.   OH dear, what if it isn’t?   

More about Book Club Camp tomorrow. 


Extra is before cooking… couldn’t decide which to blip.  No Blue Apron deliveries on the island!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.