Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Gardens!

Had a walk to visit my friend C’s garden down the island .  OH my, she and her hubby have such green thumbs!  It’s gorgeous ( and so much work over the years!)..her roses are about to be spectacular.  (extra…an early one that changes colors from yellow to Rose.)  I on the other hand did NOT inherit my Mom’s green thumb nor can I do the work here for such a garden that needs care.  (not to mention carting bags of soil in the boat)  So I have to fill mine with fake arty plants…I could not resist this comparison of our Alliums, hers above, the real stuff ..with lots of catnip (I think?)…
 I just made my alliums , on the bottom, from golf balls and nails ..the 2 on the right are actually screws, much more efficient to make.  Had to work with what I had… Might try more with longer skinnier screws.   The idea came from the folks selling the glass flower I bought this spring.  The concrete ones  (bottom of plastic drink bottles) have been “blooming” 15-20 years!  And hark there is one REAL flower showing..can you spot it?
And it’s flower Friday!
the other extra.... at the top our wharf... go somewhere else please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.