Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Book club camp

It hasn’t rained for weeks and weeks so of course today the book club brought the rain ( which we badly need). They got here late afternoon ... all 5 in one car... H and I brought our 2 boats to collect all the stuff... I thought this was a funny photo of R riding with me in the tin boat from Montague Marina with the waterproof stuff. H has the rest . The rain actually let up quite a bit at this moment. Dinner was a success ... thank you for the lovely supportive comments on my lasagna yesterday :-) all appreciated, whew! ... if I can get the extra to work on my iPad here is the dessert ..lemon pie ... sadly inside due to the weather and the temperature. Hopefully this will change... Now everyone needs a good sleep ... lots to do tomorrow...there will be LOTS more talking,..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.