Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Dreich

A tedious dreary wet day. Monsoon has started early.

       Kathy arrived home safely. The cats are happy. I didn't take the camera out this morning before it rained. I thought this might be the only image I record today. I didn't take the camera with me to choir practice; but this will remind me of the opportunities I missed: dramatic, cloudy wet sunset and the equally dramatic lightning and double rainbow that I saw after choir practice as I went on to the book group discussion. Still raining hard when on the way home I had to take a detour from Main Street which was closed by many emergency/first responder vehicles attending I assume a road accident. Visibility was very poor in the dark and rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.