Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Exercise in Light

Spent yesterday on the phone, and then, at the end of the day, had to recognize it was better not to insist. The situation (social and economic) is tense in some regions of Brazil, and a camera is not always welcome. When I learned about the absurd problems people face, my initially high spirits went into Kamikaze-mode - reason why I stopped reacting to your comments yesterday. 

Taking the day off to dig my optimistic, always hopeful soul out of  yesterday's emotional shipwreck (that I caused because I should have given up after the first negative phone call. I should have known right away).

Today's blip is a palm-leaf photographed against a white wall lit by the bright morning sun. Light.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.