hands-on

went to the Science museum this afternoon to meet up with my goddaughter who works there. Haven't been for years and was impressed with the interactive displays. This one has water you can spray onto very cold glass then watch the ice crystals form through a magnifying glass. 
A child put their hand onto the display just as I was taking the photo. Must have been cold but they didn't seem to mind. I thought the ice was highly magnified but looking at the hand seen at the same magnification it obviously isn't. Then watched my goddaughter doing the 'flash, bang, wallop' display (see extra) , aimed at 8-11 year olds I think but I learnt a few things! Never thought she'd be the type to be setting fires in wastepaper baskets though! 
Well recommended place for getting blips! They even have a 'drip-photography' display there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.