Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Colour

What an utterly wet day Tuesday was!

I had quite a lot to do, with one thing and another, so I had already decided not to go out on the Ramblers walk - that was before I woke up and saw the weather: and then I was even more glad when I saw the heavy rain outside!

A group of us from the church were meeting in the evening to count the money donated during Christian Aid Week in May and I had also thought to take a photo for my daily blip at that. Unfortunately, I forgot all about it when I got there and had to resort to an 'emergency blip' when I got home around 10pm.

What better way to brighten up a really dull and wet day outside with a picture of colour inside? It might not be the best photo I've ever taken, but fulfilled its purpose. Tuesday blip - tick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.