Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Snake

Yay! After about 2 - 3 weeks of playing catch-up, I'm finally back on track with my blips. Hopefully I'll also now have time to start looking at my friends' blips and, once again, giving stars, hearts and comments.
Sorry about that, but life got in the way - retirement, eh?

Anyway, after the downpours of Monday and Tuesday, our Wednesday walk with Cumbernauld & Kilsyth Ramblers took place under blue skies and in beautiful sunshine (see extra photo).

We were up in Auchterarder and following some of the excellent trails in the path network in and around the town. The views were excellent and it was a wonderful day out.

Part of our route took us along Oak Walk and, dotted along the path-side through the trees, was a selection of small, carved, wooden sculptures: rowing-boats, pirate ships, sheep, birds and so on; even a yellow submarine! I liked this one of a snake. I think he / she was harmless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.