Desperately seeking

By clickychick

"Sun Sets In The West Tonight...

... intrepid photoghrapher and blip journalist, clickychick, records the event."

OK so I missed the main news item of the day! As I collected The Mother from the hairdressers I remarked about the gathering in the town centre by the church: "Somebody well-known must have died." However as we got closer I realised that the crowd extended up the street and remembered the home-delivery driver saying he would get my shopping out before the roads were closed.

I thought it was the A66 that would be closed due to cyclists.

I had left my canera in the shop!

I had left my iPhone on the charger at home.

"Have you got your camera?" I ask The Mother, hopefully. "No."

We had lunch.

Back at the shop The Assistant says somebody important was in the cycle race. Apparently there was a big sports event in the south recently and this bloke did quite well, despite big sideburns adding to air resistance!

All is not lost! There is another blipper working only yards away from the race. He is an amazingly fit cyclist and although he only has a Nikon he is bound to have caught the action.

Maybe next time!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.