A day of birth and death

Really heavy rain today, esp in the afternoon till evening. But it was good that when the cortege drove through Queen’s, passing along the front of the Lanyon Building, there was no rain so that hundreds of colleagues and students were kept dry to bid ur respected Vice Chancellor Prof Patrick Johnston a farewell.


So nothing shall I do to forget to feel happy about my life on this day that I was brought to the world by my parents - and thank you so much for remembering me and sending the card in advance, Anne and Kent. Love it.


The collage is a photo I took earlier of a birthday card I saw at a stationery. Emily said she would draw me one so there was no need to take it. Again, she is honest and talented, drawing an unhappy cat with a magic effect between the B/W and the coloured. Love it with kisses ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.