A Day for Jigsaws

Summer's turned back the clock:
it's been an indoor jigsaw-day,
but in the pond the first lily opens
and beside it floats a big fat bud.
More waterlilies will follow.
Summer will return in its own good time.


Took this photo through the window. Glad I voted last week by post, as the weather has not been at all conducive to walking out - gales and pouring rain all day! As it felt like winter, I chose today to do a new 500-piece jigsaw - a really lovely Ravensburg one of a painting by an English artist, Stephen Cummins, titled 'Tranquil Harbour'. (See my Extra.) This inspired the jigsaw treatment of my photo (a technique I learned at U3A Photoshop classes). So, this is my Abstract Thursday blip with the theme 'hope' - everything in pieces being put back together. (Good luck with that, whoever ends up in Westminster!)

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.