Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Consolation

Oh dear, this is terrible, the second sweet treat shot in one week.  But today was wet, cold and the day of the most depressing general election I can remember.  So here in compensation, is a blip of my favourite chocolate ;)

Not much else to say about the day.  Had a meet up with a friend and a (pretty virtuous) salad lunch in a very noisy cafe, did a little light shopping and voted in the rain.  Boo!  I do hope your day has been rather better.  Will you UKers stay up to listen to the results?  I will probably do what I did with the referendum, go to sleep then wake at 3am, switch on the radio for 30 secs to see how it's going, and go straight back to sleep again.

Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.