Happy Brownie

Today was a little bit more active than yesterday. Just!
After dropping off the Little Misses I went to Wilkos in Milton Keynes to pick up a few frames for the prints I bought in France. Annoyingly they only had the ones I wanted in grey rather than wood or black. I bought one grey one so I could get accurate measurements for the mounts I need to get cut to fit the prints. Then I went to McDonalds to pick up a cup of tea because it had been at least an hour since I had one!
Because I can't bear listening to the news at the moment and I didn't have the cable to connect my phone to the car's audio I put on Heart FM for the journey to Milton Keynes. It was "guess the year" and I was transported back to my last year at University: Virtual Insanity, Killing Me Softly, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Ironic. Fabulous!
I sang along to all of them virtually word perfect. 1996 was a memorable year for me. Graduating, Amsterdam, Euro '96, first love.......
Wannabe, Firestarter, Don't Look Back in Anger, How Deep is Your Love, Born Slippy, One and One, You're Gorgeous, Wonderwall, The Day we Caught the Train, A Design for Life, Three Lions. What a year!!!!!
Home to more laundry and a very confusing hour ordering mounts for various pictures and prints.
The total came to about £25 with £6.95 delivery. I hate paying high delivery charges so I started hunting through the house for anything which may need framing to get the total to £30 and free delivery. It was tough but I got there in the end. Woohoo!!
At 5pm I went to Miss E's Brownie Promise which was ridiculously sweet. It transported me back to when I did it. 1982 this time: Fame, Eye of the Tiger, Come on Eileen, The Land of Make Belief, Ebony and Ivory, House of Fun, Golden Brown, Mickey, It Started With a Kiss...... Another good year!!!
The Promise ceremony was just the same and it was lovely seeing Miss E enjoying it.
She also got her Wildlife badge and various other badges that Mummy will be needing to sew on to her sash. Eek!!
I couldn't choose between two photos today so the other one's in extras.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.