Herman

Blipfoto is awash with Blips of UK polling places (polling stations if you're not in Scotland) today.

I was determined to Blip something else, but I haven't done anything else, so...

I left Rotary early (right after I got the bacon roll down my neck, in fact) to be at my allocated polling place on time at 8am.  I got into the house after my last session at 9.30pm.

I had most of the afternoon off, but it was raining cats & dogs and I'd already been soaked once, so I stayed warm and dry in the house.

In the late evening I was drafted into a squad visiting supporters' homes to see if they'd voted. I found one elderly lady who hadn't wanted to walk there because of the weather. I offered to take her in my car and she was delighted. She brought her dog too - a miniature dachsund called Herman.

Made my day... hers too, I think.

The Blip is where I stood (dripping) most of the day. I'm very thankful to Audi for the umbrella and Nagina for leaving it in my house by mistake.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.