June photo a day challenge -8 Childhood

Twice a year all through our childhoods my sister and I were posed and photographed by my photography addicted dad! Whole scenes were staged, here she is reading the book while I look on. At this age, I think about 5 and 2 we of course loved it, but as we grew, the staging and time it all took tended to cause our interest to wane.

As any readers know I inherited my dad's love for the camera, but sadly I think it may have had the opposite effect on Julia. Only today, my nephew And I were discussing the lack of photographs of them as a family. He wishes he had more. He is to come and stay while undertaking a week's work experience at LC, so this weekend I will try and find what I have done with my old albums and videotapes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.