A bit washed out ...

Having heard the exit poll I astonishingly fell asleep. I awoke at 12:30 and that was till till 07:00 when I had another couple of hours' sleep. The extra shows my 05:00 am breakfast. Sleep was impossible. I've already drunk more caffeine today than in the past week, starting with a cup of tea at 02:00 am which no doubt contributed to the lack of sleep. And I've been eating all morning.

I meant to write a report today but I can't stop listening to and reading the analysis. I'm tired but wired! What an appalling mess - with some hope of course. Locally none. What our continental neighbours make of us I dread to think.

A wander down the garden gave me a bee blip. I know many people rip these poppies up and put them on the weed pile. I don't mind them though as long as I keep them in one place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.