Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Leaving Work!

Well the day soon came around.  Given I was only able to announce I was leaving on Monday my (ex-)colleagues did me proud today, with a fantastic send off, including this bag of goodies.  I don't know where they got the idea I am retiring; I fully intend to stay very busy.

I haven't regretted my decision to leave at all, except when I saw so many of my colleagues at lunch time when a small presentation was made.  The highlight was this fantastic basket of goodies, something of a tradition at our office.  They had me bangs to rights with walking socks, sweets, cookies, and a surfeit of multi-vits and analgesics.  There was also a significant amount of alcohol.

I'd worked at the same offices for 29 years so I have been able to look back on many happy times and I'm sure many more will come to mind as time goes on.  Now for the next chapter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.