Morning after

Awake at 5.30 to hear the birds sing and read a message from #1 son. I'd checked the exit poll before I went to sleep but today is a whole new world, again. The wifi held up long enough so I could listen to Jim Naughtie and then 'Today' and tweet. Oh what a kirn. And if only the FM hadn't mentioned yet another referendum. Whatever your views we are referendum ed out.

Went for a walk to the headland looking across to the old harbour entrance. The Barcelona ferry was docked in the new port.

Then to the hipermercado for supplies and some sewing. Nearly lost the instructions, blowing in the wind.

Another hard afternoon catching up on sun and sea, and The Archers. The water is so clear you can almost touch the fish.

Hazed over a wee bit to cerveza and sewing on the terrace. Out tonight to L'Ancla I think, as recommended.

Later: put on tv before I went out, for noise as it's all Spanish. But up comes, on a Catalan channel I assume, first Alex Salmond at his count, then Nicola Sturgeon and finally the commentator on a hotel rooftop backed by the Castle rock. Nationalism and independence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.