What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Little Langdale

Definately better LARGE

Thank you to all who viewed, commended, starred and faved my last 2-days of pics, giving me a double-whammy on the spotlight page! It means a lot to know you're enjoying my efforts in the rain.

Another damp start to the day, but this time coupled with 20mph winds. Certainly a challenge photographically. In the hope that the south lakes were enjoying better conditions, we headed down to little Langdale, to see Slaters Bridge, Cathedral quarry and Hodge close quarries. This shot was taken during the 10 seconds of sunlight we enjoyed in the morning. It was still raining, and luckily I managed to keep the lens dry on this shot. The day was spent wiping the front element before almost every picture.

Last day with this group, they were great fun, worked hard, and no-one complained about the weather, which was one of the most challenging weeks of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.