Antelope canyon - lower canyon

May I start by thanking everyone for the stars and faves on yesterday's photo of Monument Valley - It has already become my most favorited entry ever!

Started the day with a fabulous jeep tour around Monument valley, including a Navahoe indian singing old Indian songs to us in a cave. We then drove to Antelope canyon - I couldn't believe how narrow the entrance was - literally just a crack in the ground that slowly descended into the most incredible slot canyon. We were only about a quarter of the way through when they had a flood warning, and asked us to retreat, but I asked if we could continue the tour quickly, taking no photos. They did agree, and so I put the ISO to 800 ISO, and hand-held a few shots theere - a really wonderful place, I wish I could have seen it in all it's glory.

Another incredible day - happy guests, and as they said - every day just gets better and better!

Tomorrow, Bryce canyon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.