Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Polling Day again...

Voted before school. After I had voted on the way to school Will asked C who she would vote for. She said she didn't know, he said he'd vote Lib Dem. She said "Jeremy Corbyn?" and he looked at her as if she was stupid and then said "No Tim Farron." And then reeled off most of the Lib Dem major policies and then compared them to the Labour party! I was gobsmacked. When I asked him how he knew all of that he said, "I read the leaflets that came through the door." Of course, I should have known, that's what every normal 7year old does!
Busy day at school. Beavers and ballet after school, class for me then I went off to count votes for the neighbouring constituency. Very interesting, will do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.