See that Sea

First leg of the trip is done though it took an hour longer than usual to get to South Shields, courtesy of rain, mist, artics, wide loads, roadworks and an accident just before the ferry turnoff. So we'd a bit of a rushed pub meal instead of the relaxing hour or so that was planned! And despite me doing a trial car packing the other day, it took me ages this morning to get everything stowed away and the end result seems to have varied wildly from the trial. But I can see out of the rear window and that was the most important thing; I'm not all that keen on autobahn driving with just the wing mirrors to help me out.
Looking forward to a calm crossing tonight. We usually make this trip in December so it's nice to be able to actually see the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.