Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

50...

Right back to Detroit today...on the way home. Phil and I decided to head back to that International walkway for more pics.

Hes on the left being camera shy...made him hold all of my bags ;) Such a sport! I'm on the right...

Was an hour late getting out of Detroit. Weather turned icy - we were stuck on the plane for an hour before taking off - they had to clear off the runway, clear the plane 2x.

Im exhausted. We finally landed. Phil's wife picked him up at the airport, her choice. Three kids...many years of marriage later...and she still takes the time to dress up and put on makeup at 10PM. The kids made a "Welcome Home" sign for him that she held up - it was so cute, seeing that side of him. I looked around and a guy was waiting for his wife/gf with flowers...she was so happy...they must have hugged for five minutes...made me smile. Makes me really want that - someone who is that crazy about me.

Phil's wife will be coming to Atlanta when we go on that business trip-they're considering moving to a new city-she wants to check it out. Guess I inspired someone to think abt moving to a new city :) I'm excited abt moving- 2+ months away-no clue how I'm going to pull it off, but I'll make it happen!
Glad to be home...time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.