My Photo Journal Journey

By howesruth

Koru

 A slow start to the day, coffee and toast to start and then it was off to help a friend shift their piano so that they have room to install a fireplace, then it was down to Teach's school to help lineup a new piece of playground equipment.  Home for coffee with cheese and crackers..  Teach then spent a few hours writing reports while I turned my hand to housework and baking.  By now it was 4 pm...and we wondered where the day went so we both ventured outside: me to get rid of some ferns that were overtaking the rose garden and Teach to trim the grass around our fruit trees.

While cutting back the ferns I found new growth and left them to form my blips for today.  It's circular shape conveys the idea of perpetual movement, and its inward coil suggests a return to the point of origin.  It often symbolises the beginning of life.  

I just had to play in the early evening light for these blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.