At the Cafe

Having hardly slept last night because of the election coverage and watching it since 5am I was feeling a little bit worse for wear when I finally dragged myself out of bed at almost 8am this morning. 
That left me half an hour to get up, dressed, sort the Little Misses' breakfast, unpack their bags, make their snacks and fill their water bottles (which they never bloody drink anyway, grrrrrrr!!!), pack their bags, do their hair, shout at them to clean their teeth and put their bloody shoes on, and bundle them out into the car. 
We made it. Woohoo!!!!!
I had to explain to them that no-one had won the election. 
I didn't say tell them that it was a big fat shambolic mess with no-one in charge and no doubt another election before the end of the year. Sigh!
Mrs A and I went over to Brackley after drop off to look round the antiques centre. On the way I remembered it didn't open until 10am so we planned to stop at Esquires in Buckingham for a cup of tea.
No parking so we carried on to Brackley Tescos.
No cafe!!
So we parked in Waitrose car park and walked to the High Street to find a cafe.
We ended up in the beautiful The Green Room which was a fabulous discovery. Lovely decor, lovely pastries (which we tried) and amazing looking breakfasts (which we're going back for another day!)
I had a latte which I rarely have as caffeine makes me go a bit shaky. Today  the caffeine barely had an impact on my sleepy brain!
Unfortunately Mrs A got a call about an appointment having become available at lunchtime so had to dash off after we'd had our drinks and pastries.
I had a lovely hour or so wandering round the antiques centre ogling so many gorgeous things. I was very restrained and only bought a stack of old terracotta flower pots. 
There are one or ten pictures I may be going back for but I decided it was probably best to actually put up some of the pictures I've bought first.
And frame the ones that aren't framed and get those up before buying more!!
After picking Miss L up we went to the cafe at Miss E's school for an hour eating ice cream and drinking tea and smoothies. I sat with a couple of friends while the children ran around and played in the sun. Bliss!
We were joined by a couple of lovely mums who I know from when Miss E was at Miss L's school whose children are joining Miss E's year. There'll be quite a gang of us!!
The it was home to watch rubbish Pokemon until Mr K got home. He dealt with sleepover chaos while I went to Tescos to get some shopping. 
I only went to get milk and dishwasher tablets.
I spent £65 and forgot the dishwasher tablets.
A naughty chicken chow mein for dinner and then I was ready for my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.