Dining in the Shadows

Today was busy with a visit to the new high school that my student will be attending.  He walked in through the front doors and automatically smiled. Not once did he tell me "all done" or tug on my arm to leave.  What a difference in him and I knew that the high school was a good fit for him.  Upon returning to my school, I sent in my application to follow him to his new high school.  I believe I made the right decision...

This little chipmunk had the right idea. We are in for a little heatwave and the temperatures will be in the 30's....40's with the humidex.  We are still getting plenty of storms so at least the animals and earth will be fine.  Humans will be humans...and complain mostly ; )

Have a fabulous weekend ahead!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.