Motherly Love

Woke up weepy today, first time for a long time and I think probably reaction to Thursday's funeral as I didn't get unduly upset there....

The best thing for me when I'm feeling like that is to get out, so off I went on a beautiful sunny morning...

Returned some things to Debenhams and exchanged stuff in M&S.  

Then I went to the park to visit the Boats of Hope which have been moored up all week on the canal.  I was going to blip some pictures from there, but this tiny family darting in and out of the boats won the day :)

More in flickr;
Little escapee
Boats beginning here and I loved the Flags blowing in the wind :)

Thank you for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars this week; apologies I haven't had as much time to comment as I would like...hope to catch up a bit later 


Just need to do some laundry and cut the hedge under the window before it covers the window...then I'm going to chill out for the rest of the day ;)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.